Governors & staff

Board of Governors

To contact the Chairman of the Governors, please email [email protected] or telephone the Bursary on +44 (0)15396 20303.

Alternatively the postal address is as follows:
Mr Richard Gledhill,
Chairman of the Governors,
Malim Lodge,
Cumbria, LA10 5RY

Prep School Staff List 2022

senior leadership team

Sedbergh Prep School - Will Newman - Headmaster

Will Newman


Sedbergh Prep School - Rebekah Dallas

Rebekah Dallas

Deputy Head (Academic)

Nick Goligher

Nick Goligher

Deputy Head (Pastoral)

housemaster & housemistress

Sedbergh Prep School - Phil Hoskin - Housemaster Image

Dr Phil Hoskin

Housemaster Cressbrook House

Hankey H

Helen Hankey

Housemistress of Beale and Thornfield

admissions team

Anna Cooper1

Anna Cooper